PO BOX 1961 LONGVIEW, TX 75606

Distilleries or Liquor Reps interested in working with us please contact Shannon Hood. For local media outlets please contact the Chapter President from your area. For national media outlets please reach out to Andrew Griffith, or feel free CC all Chapter Presidents on your email to Andrew and the first person available will respond.

East Texas Bourbon Society Officers:

Chief Whisky Whip/Coordinator of Shenanigans 

Shannon Hood - - 469-600-9050

2019 East Texas Bourbon Society Member of The Year


President of ETBS - Andrew Griffith - 903-539-4555


Longview Chapter President - Cole Tomberlain - 903-806-3338


Tyler Chapter President - Daniel Ross - 817-822-2882

2019 East Texas Bourbon Society New Member of The Year

Nacogdoches Chapter President - Dave Schaefer - 936-552-9020

ETBS Historian/Secretary - Erik Dunham

ETBS Treasurer - Ryan Small

Feel free to message us below.

If you're not a member yet, sign up above or reach out to us and we can email you an invoice! Dues are $300/yr or $30/mo and there are meetings in Longview the 3rd Tuesday of every month, Tyler the 4th Tuesday of every month and Nacogdoches the 4th Thursday of the month. Each meeting we have a themed flight and talk about the flavor profiles, mash bills, and history of the distilleries that made each spirit. You can check out our past tastings below as well as what's on the list for this month! Our meetings are super interactive with all of our members asking questions, telling what they are tasting or smelling, and even adding their own knowledge to the tasting. The meetings are a lot of fun whether you are a novice or a bourbon aficionado. We are planning more private distillery tours, weekend trips and other special surprises for our members so feel free to reach out to us to find out what's up next!